Pick of the Week: Gina Rodriguez’s Golden Globes Speech

I sat down for the Golden Globes on Sunday hoping for some new winners, but expecting to be disappointed. So imagine my surprise when the delightful Gina Rodriguez, star of my favorite new show Jane the Virgin, won the Globe for Lead Actress in a Comedy. What followed was my favorite speech of the evening (in an evening full of wonderful speeches); one that was humble, heartfelt, and made me proud to be a fan of her work. I haven’t seen any yet, but I can’t wait for the ads touting Jane the Virgin as featuring “Gina Rodriguez-Golden Globe Winner”, because her win was so very deserved.

Leave a Reply

