Let’s Talk Fall TV!

Hello all! Summer has sadly come to end, but the good news is that, in addition to Halloween, gorgeous leaves, and sweater weather, fall TV is right around the corner. I’m planning on covering the same shows I did last season (Brooklyn Nine-NineThe Mindy ProjectNashvilleCastle, and Once Upon a Time), but what might change is how I cover each of them. I’m committed to posting something on each of those every week because they’re still my favorites to write about, but the type of post may vary, whether it’s a traditional review, a 10 Thoughts, or a Quick Hits. I feel like there were a few times last season where an episode didn’t have quite enough going on for a review, or too much for a 10 Thoughts, and I’m hoping a less structured approach will help with that.

I’m also looking to add a few new shows to my writing roster, though probably not on a regular basis. I watch a lot of shows (as you’ll see below), and if one of them has a particularly great episode I’m going to try to find some time to write about it, even if it may mean that a quieter episode of one of my regular shows doesn’t get a post that week. Basically, I’m looking to be more flexible with my writing this season, in the hopes that it leads to the best possible content I can produce.

Below you’ll find my semi-crazy TV schedule, with the shows I plan on watching live in purple. If you don’t already know this, I’m a serial live tweeter, so those are the shows I’ll be commenting on as they air. I’m also still writing for ScreenPicks (and now BuddyTV, yay!), and I’ll tweet whenever I post something new on either of those sites, in case anyone’s interested. I’ll for sure be doing OUATJane the Virgin, and Nashville recaps for ScreenPicks, while my content for BuddyTV will just depend on the week.

Anyway, here’s to an awesome new season of TV!

MONDAY

Supergirl (8 p.m. on CBS)

The Big Bang Theory (8 p.m. on CBS until Oct. 26, Thursdays at 8 for the rest of the season)

Jane the Virgin (9 p.m. on CW)

Castle (10 p.m. on ABC)

Blindspot (10 p.m. on NBC)

TUESDAY

The Mindy Project (weekly on Hulu)

The Muppets (8 p.m. on ABC)

The Flash (8 p.m. on CW)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (9 p.m. on ABC)

WEDNESDAY

Arrow (8 p.m. on CW)

Survivor (8 p.m. on CBS)

Modern Family (9 p.m. on ABC)

Nashville (10 p.m. on ABC)

THURSDAY

Grey’s Anatomy (8 p.m. on ABC)*

The Vampire Diaries (8 p.m. on CW)*

Bones (8 p.m. on Fox)*

The Originals (9 p.m. on CW)

*What I watch live will probably depend on the week

FRIDAY

The Amazing Race (8 p.m. on CBS)

SUNDAY

Once Upon a Time (8 p.m. on ABC)

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (8:30 p.m. on Fox)

The Good Wife (9 p.m. on CBS)

What are you watching this season? Let me know in the comment section!

Leave a Reply

