Blog Update

Hi again! I wanted to let you guys know that I finalized my blogging schedule for the fall. I’m also planning a bit of a change in how the blog functions. Last season I linked to some of my posts for ScreenPicks and Yahoo TV UK and then had shows I covered exclusively here. This year, I want the site to be more of a hub for my writing, and I also want to focus on creating more content for Yahoo. With that in mind, instead of writing about some shows for Yahoo and some for this blog, I’m going to write about all of my shows on Yahoo and then link to those posts from here. I’ll also link to my ScreenPicks recaps as soon as they’re posted, though I know those aren’t quite as fun to read. I do add a bit of commentary to my Jane the Virgin ones, if you decide to check them out.

All told, this is what my writing schedule will look like:

SUNDAYS

Once Upon a Time recap, Once Upon a Time review

MONDAYS

Jane the Virgin recap, Conviction review (hoping this will fill the Castle-sized hole in my heart!)

TUESDAYS

Brooklyn Nine-Nine review, The Mindy Project review

WEDNESDAYS

Mystery Post (this may not be an every week thing, will just depend on if I time)

THURSDAYS

Superhero Roundup (a couple thoughts on each of the CW’s DC shows, as well as Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Meant to try this last season but never got around to it)

FRIDAYS

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend review (I just finished binging this and can’t wait to write about it!)

So yeah, it’s definitely ambitious, but I’m excited to try it out. If you’re curious about what else I’m watching this fall, I posted about it here. As always, thanks for reading, and here’s to a great TV season!

Leave a Reply

